OFFICE OF THE STATE ELECTION COMMISSION TRIPURA: AGARTALA

No. F. 1(7)/SEC/VC/GEN-ELEC/2016/11095-12125 Dated, 28/12/ , 2015
ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred under article 243K of the Constitution, the State Election Commission hereby fixes the following schedule for finalization of the list of Polling Stations for conduct of ensuing General Election to Village Committees, 2016.

SI. No.	Events	Date
1	Draft Publication of the list of Polling Station	30/12/2015
2	Period for lodging, claims, objections, suggestion, if any	Up to 05/01/2016
3	Date for disposal of claims and objections, if any.	By 06/01/2016
4	Final Publication of list of Polling Station	08/01/2016

As per provision under rule 10 of the TTAADC Village Committees (Conduct of Election) Rules, 1996 the Returning Officers (BDOs) shall, with the previous approval of the State Election Commissioner provide sufficient number of Polling Stations where poll will be held for election of a member for the Village Committees by making a copy thereof available for inspection and displaying a Notice in the Format appended at his office and the offices of the Village Committees.

The draft list of Polling Stations should be prepared in the Format given in Annexure-I and Notice of draft publication inviting claims and objections should be made in Annexure-II. 2(two) copies of such draft list should be supplied to the local units of all recognized political parties.

Final list of Polling Stations should be made in the Format given in Annexure-III and the final publication should make in the Format in Annexure-IV after disposal of the claims & objections and on discussion with the recognized political parties.

List should be prepared Block-wise covering all Village Constituencies under the area of the concerned Block. The SI. No. of the Polling Stations should be given form North-West corner to South-East corner taking together all Village Committees under the Block.

By Order of State Election Commissioner.

(T.Majumder)
Secretary,
State Election Commission

To

- 1. All District Election officers
- 2. All Electoral Returning officers.

Copy to:-

1. The Principal Secretary, RD (Panchayat) department, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.

- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Tripura.
- 3. The Director Panchayat, Govt. of Tripura for information.
- 4. The Director, Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala

Copy also forwarded to: -

The Director GA (Printing & Stationery) Department, Govt. of Tripura with a request to arrange printing of this Notification in the extra-ordinary issue of official gazette, 50 (fifty) copies of the Gazette Notification may be please sent to the State Election Commission immediately on publication of the Notification.

(T.Majumder) Secretary,

State Election Commission