## OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA : AGARTALA

No.F.2(46)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2020 618-44 Date: 13.03.2020

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule -62A and Rule -88A of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and conduct of Business) Rules, 1985, the undersigned hereby adopts Electronic Voting Machine (EVM) for giving and recording of votes by the electors of all the 28(Twenty Eight) District Council Constituencies in the ensuing General Election to District Council, 2020.

2. Every Electronic Voting Machine (EVM) shall have a Control unit and a Balloting unit.

13 03 2020. (M.L. Dev)

Election Commissioner for District Council

## Copy to:-

1. The Principal Secretary to HE, the Governor of Tripura, Agartala.

- 2. The Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 3. The Director General of Police, Tripura.
- 4. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department, Tripura.
- 5. The Director, Tribal Welfare Department, Tripura.
- 6. The District Election Officer (DM & Collector),North/Unakoti/Dhalai/ Khowai/West/Sepahijala/Gomati/South Tripura District.
- 7. The Returning Officer (SDM) Kanchanpur/Kumarghat/L.T.Valley/ Gandacherra/ Ambassa/ Khowai/ Teliamura/ Mohanpur/ Jirania/ Jampuijala/ Bishalgarh/ Udaipur/ Amarpur/Karbook/Santirbazar/ Sabroom Sub-Division.
- 8. The Director, IT Department, Tripura for displaying in the Tripura State Portal and State Election Commission, Tripura.