# OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA: AGARTALA

NO.F.2 (19)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2020/303-32

Date:-2-7/02/2020.

## **NOTIFICATION**

The undersigned in exercise of powers vested under Sub-Rule 1 of Rule 22 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and Conduct of Business) Rules, 1985, as amended from time to time, hereby appoints, the Officers as specified in **Column No.2** of the Table below as **Assistant Returning Officer** in respect of the District Council Constituencies as indicated against each in connection with conduct of General-Election to District Council-2020 with immediate effect.

### **Table**

Number and name of the District Council Constituency	Officers appointed as Assistant Returning Officer
1.	2.
1-Damchara-Jampui(ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Jampui Hill RD Block
District Council Constituency.	2) Block Development Officer, Damcherra RD Block
	3) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Kanchanpur
,	4) Block Development Officer, Panisagar RD Block
3-Dasda- Kanchanpur District	1) Block Development Officer, Dasda RD Block
Council Constituency.	2) Sub-Divisional Welfare Officer, Kanchanpur
	3) Executive Engineer, RD Kanchanpur Division
	4) Block Development Officer, Laljuri RD Block
2-Machmara District Council	1) Block Development Officer, Pecharthal RD Block.
Constituency.	2) SDO, PWD, Ganganagar Sub-Division.
	3) SDO, RD Sub-Division, Kumarghat.
4-Karamchhara (ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Jubarajnagar RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) DC(1) attached to the Office of the SDM, Kumarghat.
	3) Block Development Officer, Kumarghat RD Block.
4	4) Block Development Officer, Gournagar RD Block.
5-Chhawmanu (ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Chawmanu RD Block
District Council Constituency.	2) SDO, PWD, Chawmanu.
6-Manu-Chailengta	1) Block Development Officer, Manu RD Block
District Council Constituency.	2) Executive Engineer, RD, Manu.
7-Demchhara-Kachuchhara (ST)	1) DCM, Manu Revenue Circle, O/o, SDM, LTV
District Council Constituency.	2) Executive Engineer, PWD, Manu.
8-Ganganagar-Gandachhara (ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Dumburnagar RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) Sub-Divisional Welfare Officer (SDWO), Gandacherra.

Page-2.

Officers appointed as Assistant Returning Officer
2.
1) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Gandacherra.
2 )Block Development Officer, Raishyabari RD Block.
1) Deputy Collector, SDM's Office, Ambassa.
2) Block Development Officer, Ambassa RD Block.
1) Block Development Officer, Khowai RD Block
2) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Khowai.
3) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Kamalpur.
4) Block Development Officer, Durga Chowmuhani RD
Block.
5) Block Development Officer, Salema RD Block.
6) Child Development Project Officer, Salema.
1) Block Development Officer, Padmabil RD Block.
2) Deputy Collector, SDM Office, Khowai.
3) Sub-Divisional Welfare Officer, Khowai.
4) Superintendent of Agriculture, Padmabil.
5) Superintendent of Agriculture, Khowai.
1) Addl. SDM, Teliamura Sub-Division.
2) Block Development Officer, Teliamura RD Block.
3) Block Development Officer, Mungiakami RD Block.
1) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Mohanpur Revenue
Circle.
2) Block Development Officer, Hezamara RD Block.
3) Deputy Collector, Mohanpur.
1) Block Development Officer, Lefunga RD Block.
2) Deputy Collector, Mohanpur.
3) SDO, PWD (R&B), Mohanpur.
1) Block Development Officer, Jirania RD Block.
2) Deputy Collector, SDM, Jirania.
3) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, SDM Jirania
4) SDO, PWD, Jirania.
1) Sub-Divisional Welfare Officer, SDM Jirania
2) Block Development Officer, Mandwi RD Block.
3) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, SDM Jirania
4) SDO, DWS Mandwi.
1) Block Development Officer, Jampuijala RD Block.
2) Deputy Collector, Jampuijala.



Page-3.

Number and name of the	Officers appointed as Assistant Returning Officer
District Council Constituency	
1.	2.
18-Takarjala-Jampuijala(ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Belbari RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) Deputy Collector, Jampuijala.
19-Amtali-Golaghati(ST)	1) Treasury Officer, District Treasury Office, Bishalgarh.
District Council Constituency.	2) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Bishalgarh.
	3) Block Development Officer, Charilam RD Block.
	4) Block Development Officer, Bishalgarh RD Block.
20-Killa-Bagma(ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Killa RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) Block Development Officer, Tepania RD Block.
	3) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Kakraban.
22-Kathalia-Mirza-Rajapur(ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Kakraban RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) Block Development Officer, Bokafa RD Block.
	3) Block Development Officer, Kathalia RD Block.
	4) Block Development Officer, Mohanbhog RD Block.
	5) Block Development Officer, Rajnagar RD Block.
	6) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Udaipur.
21-Maharani-Chelagang(ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Amarpur RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) Sub-Treasury Officer, Amarpur.
	3) Supdt. of Agriculture, Amarpur.
23-Ampinagar(ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Ampinagar RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Ampinagar
	3) Supdt. of Agriculture, Ampinagar.
25-Nutanbazar-Malbasa(ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Karbook RD Block.
District Council Constituency.	2) Block Development Officer, Silachari RD Block.
26-Birchandra Nagar-Kalashi (ST)	1) Block Development Officer, Jolaibari RD Block
District Council Constituency.	2) Sub-Divisional Welfare Officer (SDWO), Santirbazar.
	3) Deputy Collector & Magistrate, Santirbazar.
27-Purba Muhuripur-Buratli(ST)	1) Addl. Sub-Divisional Magistrate & STO, Sabroom.
District Council Constituency.	2) Block Development Officer, Satchand RD Block.
	3) Block Development Officer, Poangbari RD Block.
	4) Block Development Officer, Hrishyamukh RD Block.
	5) SDO DWS, Jolaibari (Reserve) .
28-Sillachhari-Manubankul(ST)	1) Sub-Divisional Welfare Officer, Sabroom.
District Council Constituency.	2) Superintendent of Agriculture, Rupaichari RD Block
	3) Inspector of Schools, Silachari.
	4) SDO PWD (R&B), Rupaichari Sub-Division (Reserve).

Election Commissioner for District Council

#### Page-4.

#### To:

- District Election Officer (DM & Collector), North / Unakoti / Dhalai / Khowai / West / Sepahijala / Gomati & South Tripura District.
- 2. The EROs (SDMs), Kanchanpur/Kumarghat/Longtharai Valley/ Gandacherra/ Ambassa/ Khowai/Teliamura/Mohanpur/Jirania/Jampuijalla/Bishalgarh/Udaipur/Amarpur/Karboo k/Santirbazar & Sabroom for information & necessary action.

#### Copy to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to HE, the Governor of Tripura.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 3. The Secretary, TW Department, Government of Tripura.
- 4. The Director, Tribal Welfare Department, Government of Tripura.
- 5. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationary) Department, Government of Tripura with request to arrange for publication of the above Notification in an Extra Ordinary Issue of the Tripura Gazette and to Supply 50 (Fifty) copies of the aforesaid Notification to the office of the Election Commissioner for District Council, Agartala, Tripura.
- 6. The Director, IT, Government of Tripura for uploading the same in the Tripura State Portal and in the Portal of the State Election Commission, Tripura.

(P.Bhattacharjee)
Secretary to the
Election Commissioner for
District Council