## STATE ELECTION COMISSION TRIPURA: AGARTALA

No. F. 1(4)-SEC/MUNC/GEN-ELEC/2021/18/00-131

Date: - 22/03/2021

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers vested under Sub-rule (1) of Rule 5 of the Tripura Municipalities (Conduct of Election) Rules, 1995 as amended from time to time, the State Election Commissioner hereby appoints the Officer(s) mentioned in Column No. 3 as Returning Officer for the Constituencies/Wards of Municipalities as mentioned against each of them in column No.2 in connection with the next General Election to Municipalities.

Sl. No.	Number and name of the Constituencies /Ward (s)	Officer(s) appointed as Returning Officers
1	2	3
1.	Agartala Municipal Corporation Constituency/Ward No. 1 to 17	Director, Department of Fisheries, Govt. of Tripura
2.	Agartala Municipal Corporation Constituency/Ward No. 18 to 34	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sadar
3.	Agartala Municipal Corporation Constituency/Ward No. 35 to 51	ADM & Collector-II , West Tripura District, Agartala
4.	All Constituencies of Dharmanagar Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Dharmanagar.
5.	All Constituencies of Panisagar Nagar Panchayat	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Panisagar.
6.	All Constituencies of Kailashahar Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kailashahar.
7.	All Constituencies of Kumarghat Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kumarghat
8.	All Constituencies of Ambassa Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Ambassa
9.	All Constituencies of Kamalpur Nagar Panchayat	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kamalpur
10.	All Constituencies of Khowai Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Khowai
11.	All Constituencies of Teliamura Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Teliamura
12.	All Constituencies of Jirania Nagar Panchayat	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jirania
13.	All Constituencies of Ranirbazar Municipal Council	
14.	All Constituencies of Mohanpur Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur

Contd:- Next page

Sl.	Number and name of the	Officer(s) appointed as
No.	Constituencies /Ward (s)	Returning Officers
1	2	3
15.	All Constituencies of Bishalgarh Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur
16.	All Constituencies of Sonamura Nagar Panchayat	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sonamura
17.	All Constituencies of Melagarh Municipal Council	
18.	All Constituencies of Udaipur Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Udaipur
19.	All Constituencies of Amarpur Nagar Panchayat	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Amarpur
20.	All Constituencies of Santirbazar Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Santirbazar
21.	All Constituencies of Belonia Municipal Council	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Belonia
22.	All Constituencies of Sabroom Nagar Panchayat	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sabroom.

State Election Commissioner Tripura : Agartala

To

- 1. All District Municipal Election Officer
- 2. All Returning Officer for information & necessary action

## Copy for information to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to H.E., the Governor of Tripura.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tripura
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura.
- 4. The Chief Electoral Officer, Tripura.
- 5. The Secretary, Urban Development Department, Government of Tripura.
- 6. The Director, Urban development Department, Government of Tripura.
- 7. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationary) Department, Government of Tripura, Agartala for information, with a request to arrange for publication of the above Notification in an Extra Ordinary Issue of the Tripura Gazette and to Supply 10 (Ten) copies of the aforesaid Notification to the office of the State Election Commission, Agartala, Tripura.

8. The Director IT Department, Government of Tripura, for information, with a request to upload the same in the Tripura State Portal & Website of the State Election Commission.

(P.Bhattacharjee)
Secretary
State Election Commission
Tripura: Agartala.