STATE ELECTION COMMISSION TRIPURA: AGARTALA

No.F.2(11)-SEC/VC/GEN-ELEC/2015-16/ 107-82 Date: //-01-2016

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 36 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Village Committees (Conduct of Election) Rules, 1996, the undersigned as the State Election Commissioner, in consultation with the Executive Committee of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council hereby approved the use of Bungo type and Godrej type Ballot Boxes for taking Poll in the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Village Committee Election, 2016.

(G. Kameswara Rao) State Election Commissioner Tripura, Agartala

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura for kind information.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to His Excellency, Governor of Tripura for kind information of his Excellency, the Governor.
- 3. The Commissioner & Secretary, RD (Panchayat) Department, Government of Tripura, Agartala for kind information.
- 4. The Director of Panchayats, Governor of Tripura for kind information
- 5. The District Election Officer (DM & Collector) West Tripura/ South Tripura/ North Tripura/ Dhalai Tripura/ Gomati Tripura/ Sipahijala Tripura/ Khowai/ Unokoti District for kind information.
- 6. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumlwng for kind information.
- 7. The Sub-Divisional Magistrate Kanchanpur/ Dharmanagar/ Panisagar/ Kailashahar/ Kumarghat/ Ambassa/ Longtorai Valley/ Gandacherra/ Kamalpur/ Khowai/ Teliamura/ Sadar/ Mohanpur/ Jiraina/ Sonamura/ Bishalgarh/ Jampuijala/ Amarpur/ Udaipur/ Karbook/ Santirbazaar/ Belonia/ Sabroom.
- 8. The R.O. (Block Development Officer) Damcherra/ Dasda/ Laljuri/ Jampui Hill/ Jubarajnagar/ Kalacherra/ Panisagar/ Gournagar/ Chandipur/ Kumarghat/ Pecharthal/ Ambassa/ Ganganagar/ Chawmanu/ Dumburnagar/ Raishyabari/ Durgachowmuhnai/ Manu/ Salema/ Kalyanpur/ Mungiakami/ Padmabil/ Teliamura/ Tulasikhar/ Dukli/ Hezamara/ Jirania/ Old Agartala/ Belbari/ Lefunga/ Mandai/ Charilam/ Boxanagar/ Jampuijala/ Kathalia/ Nalchar/ Mohanbhog/ Amarpur/ Kakraban/ Karbook/ Killa/ Matabari/ Ompi/ Silachari/ Bokafa/ Hrishyamukh/ Jolaibari/ Rajnagar/ Bharatchandra Nagar/ Rupaichari/ Satchand/ Poangbari R.D. Block.
- 9. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationary) Department, Government of Tripura with request to arrange issuing of the Notification in the extra-ordinary issue of Official Gazette on date. 100 (One hundred) copies of the Gazette Notification may please be sent to the State Election Commission immediately.

Secretary State Election Commission Tripura, Agartala

(T. Majumder)