OFFICE OF THE STATE ELECTION COMISSION TRIPURA: AGARTALA

No.F. 1(5)-SEC/MUNC/GEN-ELEC/2015/111-142

Dated,

24/08/,2015

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers vested under Sub-rule (1) of Rule 5 of the Tripura Municipalities (Conduct of Election) Rules, 1995 as amended from time to time, the State Election Commissioner in consultation with the State Government has approved to appoint the following Sub-Divisional Magistrates as **Returning Officer** in connection with ensuing General Election to Municipalities, 2015.

Sl. No.	Name of the Sub-Divisional Magistrates as Returning Officers	Name of the Municipalities
2	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jirania	(1)Jirania-Nagar Panchayat
		(2)Ranirbazar -Municipal Council
3	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Khowai	Khowai- Municipal Council
4	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Teliamura	Teliamura- Municipal Council
5	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur	Mohanpur- Municipal Council
6	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Bishalgarh	Bishalgarh- Municipal Council
7	Sub-Divisional Magistrate,Sonamura	(1)Sonamura- Nagar Panchayat
		(2)Melagarh-Municipal Council
8	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Udaipur	Udaipur- Municipal Council
9	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Amarpur	Amarpur- Nagar Panchayat
10	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Santirbazar	Santirbazar- Municipal Council
11	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Belonia	Belonia- Municipal Council
12	Sub-Divisional Magistrate,Sabroom	Sabroom- Nagar Panchayat
13	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Dharmanagar	Dharmanagar- Municipal Council
14	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Panisagar	Panisagar- Nagar Panchayat
15	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kumarghat	Kumarghat- Municipal Council
16	Sub-Divisional Magistrate,Kailashahar	Kailashahar- Municipal Council
17	Sub-Divisional Magistrate,Kamalpur	Kamalpur- Nagar Panchayat
18	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Ambassa	Ambassa- Municipal Council

By Order of the State Election Commissioner.

(T.Majumder) Secretary

State Election Commission

Tripura: Agartala

То

1. All Sub-Divisional Magistrates.

Copy to: -

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor of Tripura.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. The Principal Secretary, Urban Development Department, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. The Chief Electoral Officer, Election Deptt. Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 5. All District Election Officer (DM & Collector) _____ District.
- 6. The Director, Urban Development Deptt. Government of Tripura.

Copy also forwarded to: -

The Director GA (Printing & Stationery) Department, Govt. of Tripura with a request to arrange printing of this Notification in the extra-ordinary issue of official gazette, 50 (fifty) copies of the Gazette Notification may be please sent to the State Election Commission immediately on publication of the Notification.

(T.Majumder) Secretary

State Election Commission Tripura : Agartala