OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA: AGARTALA

No.F.2(1)-EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2020/17591-17600

Date:- 04.03.2021.

NOTIFICATION

WHEREAS, the Governor of Tripura has called upon all the Constituencies of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council to elect members at the General-Election for the purpose of constituting a new District Council vide Notification No.F.17(48)/TW/ADC/Election/2020/33943-34043 Dated, 03.03.2021 under Sub-Rule- (2) of Rule-14 of the of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and Conduct of Business) Rules, 1985,

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of the provisions of Rule-38 of the said Rule, the undersigned as Election Commissioner for District Council hereby appoints the following schedule for nomination, scrutiny of nominations, withdrawal of candidatures, date on which poll shall, if necessary, be taken and date before which the election shall be completed for election to all the 28 (twenty eight) District Council Constituencies:

Schedule for General Election to Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council, 2021.

Sl. No.	Events	Date
1.	Last date for making Nomination	12.03.2021
2.	Date for the scrutiny of Nominations	15.03.2021
3.	Last date of the withdrawal of candidatures	17.03.2021
4.	Date on which Poll shall, if necessary, be taken	04.04.2021
5.	Date before which the election shall be completed	13.04.2021

Election Commissioner for District Council
Tripura

Copy to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to H.E, the Governor of Tripura for information.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Tripura for information.
- 3. The Director General of Police, Tripura for information.
- 4. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Deptt, Tripura for information.
- 5. The Director, Tribal Welfare Deptt, Tripura for information.
- 6. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumlwng, for information.
- 7. The District Election Officer North / Unakoti / Dhalai / Khowai / West / Sepahijala / Gomati & South Tripura District for information.
- 8. The Returning Officer, Kanchanpur/ Kumarghat/ L.T. Valley/Gandacherra/Ambassa/ Khowai/ Teliamura/ Mohanpur / Jirania / Jampuijala / Bishalgarh/ Udaipur/Amarpur / Karbook / Santir Bazar & Sabroom Sub-Division for information & necessary action.
- 9. Sub-Divisional Magistrate/Dharmanaga/ Kamalpur/ Sonamura/ Belonia/Kailashahar/ Sadar/ Panisagar for information.
- 10. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationery) Dept, Tripura, for publication of this Notification in an extra-ordinary issue of the Tripura Gazette and supply 30(Thirty) copies to the Secretary to the Election Commissioner for District Council.

 (P.Bhattacharjee)

Secretary to the
Election Commissioner for District Council
Tripura

OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA: AGARTALA

No.F.2(1)-EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2020/17601-17609

Date: 04.03.2021

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the provisions of Sub Rule (1) of Rule- 58 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and Conduct of Business) Rules, 1985, the undersigned, as Election Commissioner for District Council hereby fixes the hours of **7.00 AM** to **4.00 PM** as the hours for commencement and close of Poll respectively during the date appointed for the poll vide Notification No.F. 2(1)-EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2020/17591-17600 Dated, 04.03.2021 of the Election Commissioner for District Council.

(ML Dey)
Election Commissioner for District Council
Tripura

Copy to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to HE, Governor of Tripura for information.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tripura for information.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Tripura for information.
- 4. The Director General of Police, Tripura for information.
- 5. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Deptt, Tripura for information.
- 6. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumlwng, for information.
- 7. The District Election Officer North / Unakoti / Dhalai / Khowai / West / Sepahijala / Gomati & South Tripura District for information.
- 8. The RO Kanchanpur/ Kumarghat/ L.T. Valley/Gandacherra/Ambassa/ Khowai/ Teliamura/ Mohanpur / Jirania /Jampuijala / Bishalgarh/ Udaipur/Amarpur /Karbook / Santir Bazar & Sabroom Sub-Division for information & necessary action.
- 9. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationery) Department, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala for information and to arrange publication of the above Notification in an extra-ordinary issue of the Tripura Gazette and supply 30(Thirty) copies of the aforesaid Notification to the O/o the Secretary to the Election Commissioner for District Council.

(P.Bhattacharjee)
Secretary to the
Election Commissioner for District Council
Tripura