Registered No. N. E. 930.





Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY ISSUE

Agartala, Wednesday, October 27, 2021 A. D., Kartika 5, 1943 S. E.

PART—IA--Orders and Notifications by the Government of India, Statutory Notifications of the Election Commission of India and other Election Notifications published for General Information, orders and Notifications which have originally been published in the "Gazette of India" are only re-published.

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION TRIPURA : AGARTALA .

No.F. 1(6)-SEC/MUNC/GEN-ELEC/2021/792 Dated, Agartala, the 27th October, 2021.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-11 of the Tripura Municipalities (Conduct of Election) Rules, 1995, and having regard to the Notification No.F.24(15)-UDD/DUD/2010/1610-64, Dated Agartala, the 25th October, 2021 issued by the Urban Development Department of the State Government, the State Election Commissioner hereby appoints the dates and time as mentioned in Column-3 and 4 of the schedule below for events as mentioned in Column-2 of the said schedule for General Election to Agartala Municipal Corporation, Municipal Council of Dharmanagar, Kailashahar, Kumarghat, Ambassa, Khowai, Teliamura, Ranirbazar, Mohanpur, Bishalgarh, Melagarh, Udaipur, Santirbazar, Belonia and Nagar Panchayat of Panisagar, Kamalpur, Jirania, Sonamura, Amarpur and Sabroom.

SCHEDULE OF ELECTION

SI. No	Events	Date	Day
1	2	3	4
1	Last date for making Nomination.	03/11/2021	(Wednesday)
2	Date of Scrutiny of Nominations.	05/11/2021	(Friday)
3	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures.	08/11/2021	(Monday) Up to 3.00 PM
4	Date, on which Poll shall, if necessary, be taken.	25/11/2021 (7.00 AM to 4.00 PM)	(Thursday)
5	Date of Counting of Votes.	28/11/2021	(Sunday)
6	Date before which the Election process shall be completed.	04/12/2021	(Saturday)

2. Nomination Papers shall be filed between 11.00 AM to 3.00 PM from 27/10/2021 to 03/11/2021 except Public holidays.

3. The hours of Poll shall be from 7.00 AM to 4.00 PM.

4. The commencement of Counting of Votes shall be from 8.00 AM onwards

(M.L.Dev)

State Election Commissioner Tripura : Agartala

Printed at the Tripura Government Press, Agartala.