OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSIONER FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA: AGARTALA

NO.F.2 (28)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2020/ 58-92

Date: -17/02/2020.

NOTIFICATION

The undersigned in exercise of the powers vested under Sub-rule (1) of Rule 21 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and Conduct of Business) Rules 1985, as amended from time to time, hereby appoints, in consultation with the State Government, the following Officers as **Returning Officer** for the Constituency/Constituencies of District Council as noted against each to conduct the ensuing General Election to the District Council, 2020.

Sl.	Number and name of the	Officers appointed as Returning Officer
No	District Council Constituency	
1	1- Damchara-Jampui (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kanchanpur
2	3-Dasda Kanchanpur	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kanchanpur
3	2-Machmara	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kumarghat
4	4-Karamchara (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kumarghat
5	5-Chawmanu (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Longtharai Valley
6	6-Manu-Chailengta	Sub-Divisional Magistrate Longtharai Valley
7	7-Demchhara-Kachuchhara(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Longtharai Valley
8	8-Ganganagar-Gandachara(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Gandacheera
9	24-Raima Valley (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Gandacheera
10	10-Kulai- Champahour(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Ambassa
11	9.Halahali- Asharambari (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Khowai
12	12- Ramchandraghat (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Khowai
13	11-Maharanipur-Teliamura(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Teliamura
14	13-Simna-Tamakari (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur
15	14-Bodhjangnagar-Wakhinagar (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur
16	15-Jirania (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jirania
17	16-Mandainagar-Pulinpur (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jirania
18	17-Pekuarjala-Janmejoynagar (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jampuijala
19	18-Takarjala-Jampuijala (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jampuijala
20	19-Amtali-Golaghati (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Bishalgarh
21	20-Killa-Bagma (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Udaipur
22	22-Kathalia Mirza -Rajapur (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Udaipur
23	21-Maharani-Chellagong (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Amarpur
24	23-Ampinagar (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Amarpur

Contd: - Page-2

Sl.No	Number and name of the District Council Constituency	Officers appointed as Returning Officer
25	25-Nutanbazar-Malbasa (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Karbook
26	26-Birchandranagar-Kalashi (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Santirbazar
27	27-Purba Muhuripur-Buratali (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sabroom
28	28-Silachari-Manubankul (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sabroom

(M.L. Dey) (7)
Election Commissioner for District Council

To

- 1. All District Election Officer(s)
- 2. All Returning Officers.

Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary to his Excellency, the Governor of Tripura for kind information.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura, for kind information.
- 3. The Chief Electoral Officer, Tripura, for kind information.
- 4. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department. Govt. of Tripura for kind information.
- 5. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumulwng for kind information.
- 6. The Director of Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura for kind information.
- 7. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationery) Department, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala for kind information with a request to arrange publication of the above Notification in an extra-ordinary issue of the Tripura Gazette and supply 50(fifty) copies of the aforesaid Notification to the office of the Secretary to the Election Commissioner for District Council, Gurkhabasti, Agartala at an early date.

(P.Bhattacharjee)
Secretary to the Election Commissioner for District Council, Tripura