## OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION FOR DISTRICT COUNCIL TRIPURA; AGARTAL

NO.F.1 (23)/EC/DC/GEN-ELEC/2014-2015/3002 3030 Dated 16/15/ January. 2014.

NOTIFICATION

The undersigned in exercise of the powers vested under Sub-rule (1) of Rule 21 of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Election and conduct of Business) Rules 1985, as amended from time to time, hereby appoints, in consultation with the State Government, the following officers as **Returning Officer** for the constituency/constituencies of District Council as noted against each to conduct ensuring General Election to the District Council, 2015

No.	Number and name of the District Council Constituency	Officers appointed as Registration Officer
1	1.Damchhara-Jampui (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kanchanpur
2	3.Dasda Kanchanpur.	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kanchanpur
3	2.Machmara	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kumarghat
4	4. Karamchhara (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kumarghat
5	5.Chhawmanu (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Longtharai Valley
6	6.Manu-Chailengta	Sub-Divisional Magistratai Longtharai Valley
7	7.Demchhara-Kachuchhara(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Longtharai Valley
8	8.Ganganagar-Gandachhara(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Gandacherra
9	24, Raimavalley (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Gandacherra
10	10- Kulai Champahour(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Ambassa
11	9.Halahali- Asharambari (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Khowai
12	12- Ramchandraghat (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Khowai
13	11-Maharanipur-Teliamura(ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Teliamura
14	13-Simna-Tamakari (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur
15	14-Bodhjungnagar-Wakkinagar (ST	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur
16	15-Jirania (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jirania
17	16-Mandainagar-Pulinpur (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jirania
18	17-Pekuarjala-Janmejoynagar (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jampaijala
19	18-Takarjala-Jampaijala (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jampaijala
20	19-Amtalai-Golaghati (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Bishalgarh
21	20-Killa-Bagma (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Udaipur
22	22-Kathalia Mirja -Rajapur (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Udaipur
23	21-Maharani-Chelagong (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Amarpur
24	23-Ampinagar (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Amarpur
25	25-Nutanbazar-Malbasa (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Karbook
26	26-Birchandranagar-Kalashi (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Santirbazar
27	27-Purba Muhuripur-Buratali (ST)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sabroom
28	28-Silachari-Manubankul (ST)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Sabroom.

Election Commissioner for District Council

- 1. All District Election Officer
- 2. All Electoral Registration Officers.
- 3. All Returning Officers.

## Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to his Excellency, the Governor of Tripura
- 2. The Chief Electoral officer, Tripura
- 3. The Commissioner and Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department. Govt. of Tripura, Agartala for kind information.
- 4. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumulwng.
- 5. The Director of Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura for information.
- 6. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationery) Department, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala for information. He is requested to arrange publication of the above Notification in an extra-ordinary issue of the Tripura Gazette and supply 50(fifty) copies of the aforesaid Notification along with enclosure to the office of the Secretary to the Election Commissioner for District Council, Gurkhabasti, Agartala at an early date.

(Tamla Majumder)

Election Commissioner for District Council, Tripura